Alumnae & Alumni

Dr. Inger Marie B. Tyssebotn

Her PhD received Inger from State University of New York - College of Environmental Science and Forestry in Syracuse, New York, USA. From 2016 to 2018 she was as a postdoc in the Fittschen group, in the beginning at Washington State University, later at Clausthal University of Technology. During this time she worked on coupling X-ray fluorescence spectrometry with separation techniques like liquid chromatography and capillary electrophoresis for the speciation of metal ions. Her focus was on method developement and validation for environmental relevant metals like Cr, Hg, As and Pb.

Now she is at SYNLAB Analytics & Services Norway AS, Hamar, Norwegen.

Publications:

S. Böttger, I. M. B. Tyssebotn, W. Jansen, U. E. A. Fittschen: Evaluating internal standards for the determination of gas phase mercury using silver nanoparticle assisted total reflection X-ray fluorescence; Spectrochimica Acta Part B: Atomic Spectroscopy (2018) 147, 93-99.

I. M. B. Tyssebotn, A. Fittschen, U. E. A. Fittschen: CE-XRF – Initial steps towards a non-invasive elemental sensitive detector for liquid separations; Electrophoresis (2018) 39(5-6), 816-823.

Justin Allen

 

Justin Allen did his bachelor project in the Fittschen group at Washington State University. His major was chemistry, he finished his work in May 2017. On the photo he can be seen receiving the “Outstanding Senior Award”. A poster about his work can be found here.

Wilson Tramel

 

Wilson Tramel did his bachelor project in the Fittschen group at Washington State University. His major was chemistry, he finished his work in May 2017. A poster about his work on micro-XRF in plant analysis can be found here.

Dr. Magnus Menzel

 

Magnus Menzel received his PhD from Universität Hamburg on 11/20/2015. His work was about X-ray spectrometry at surfaces and interfaces. During Denver X-ray Conference 2012 he was awarded the "Jerome B. Cohen Award".

Now he is at IfG – Institute for Scientific Instruments GmbH, Rudower Chaussee 29/31, 12489 Berlin

Publications:

M. Menzel, O. Scharf, S. H. Nowak, M. Radtke, U. Reinholz, P. Hischenhuber, G. Buzanich, A. Meyer, V. Lopez, K. McIntosh, C. Streli, G. J. Havrilla, U. E. A. Fittschen, J. Anal. At. Spectrom. (2015) 30, 2184-2193.

M. Menzel, U. E. A. Fittschen, Anal. Chem. (2014) 86 (6), 3053-3059.

M. Menzel, A. Schlifke, M. Falk, J. Janek, M. Fröba, U. E. A. Fittschen, Spectrochim. Acta, Part B (2013) 85, 62–70.

 

Contact  Search  Sitemap  Data Privacy  Imprint
© TU Clausthal 2019

Alumnae & Alumni

Frithjof Mähler

Frithjof Mähler hat seine Bachelorarbeit im September 2019 in der Arbeitsgruppe abgeschlossen. Die Arbeit beschäftigte sich mit den Membranen, die in Redox-Flow-Batteries Verwendung finden. Der Titel der Arbeit lautet: "Der Einfluß von Umgebungsbedingungen auf ionomere Membranen die verscheidene Vanadium-Spezies aufgenommen haben".

Dr. Christian Gutsche

Bachelor of Science in Physik und Biologie (2005 - 2009, Universität Bremen), Master of Science in Physik (2009 - 2011, Universität Bremen, Universität Oldenburg, Helmholtz Zentrum Berlin, Studienstipendium der Rosa Luxemburg-Stiftung), Masterarbeit in der Solarzellforschung, Promotion in der Batterieforschung ("Electrochemical Stability of Noble Metal-Based Nanoparticles as Catalysts for Oxygen Reduction and Evolution for Vanadium-Air Redox Flow Batteries", 2012-2015, Universität Oldenburg, magna cum laude, gefördert durch Promotionsstipendien der Stiftung der Metall-Industrie im Nordwesten und der Reiner Lemoine-Stiftung). Postdoktorand in der Batterieforschung (2015-2018, Universität Oldenburg).

Von 2018 bis 2019 Postdoktorand in der Arbeitsgruppe mit den Schwerpunkten Röntgenspektroskopie, Elektrochemie, Batterien, Nanopartikel, XPS, XRD, TEM, SEM.

Dr. Inger Marie B. Tyssebotn

Den PhD erhielt Inger von der State University of New York - College of Environmental Science and Forestry in Syracuse, New York, USA. Von 2016 bis 2018 war sie Postdoc in der Arbeitgruppe Fittschen, zunächst an der Washington State University, dann an der TU Clausthal. Gegenstand der Forschung war in dieser Zeit die Kopplung von XRF mit Trenntechniken wie Kapillarelektrophorese und Flüssigchromatographie zur Speziation von Metallen. Der Focus der Methodenentwicklung und -validierung für diese Instrumente lag auf den umweltrelevanten Metallen Cr, Hg, As und Pb.

Aktuell ist Inger bei der Firma SYNLAB Analytics & Services Norway AS, Hamar, Norwegen.

Veröffentlichungen:

S. Böttger, I. M. B. Tyssebotn, W. Jansen, U. E. A. Fittschen: Evaluating internal standards for the determination of gas phase mercury using silver nanoparticle assisted total reflection X-ray fluorescence; Spectrochimica Acta Part B: Atomic Spectroscopy (2018) 147, 93-99.

I. M. B. Tyssebotn, A. Fittschen, U. E. A. Fittschen: CE-XRF – Initial steps towards a non-invasive elemental sensitive detector for liquid separations; Electrophoresis (2018) 39(5-6), 816-823.

Justin Allen

Justin Allen hat an der Washington State University seine Bachelorarbeit (Bachelor of Science, Hauptfach Chemie) in der Arbeitsgruppe angefertigt und im Mai 2017 abgeschlossen. Bei der Zeugnisübergabe wurde er mit dem “Outstanding Senior Award” ausgezeichnet (Foto: Mitte). Ein Poster über seine Arbeit mit XRF ist hier zu finden.

Wilson Tramel

Wilson Tramel hat an der Washington State University seine Bachelorarbeit (Bachelor of Science, Hauptfach Chemie) in der Arbeitsgruppe angefertigt und im Mai 2017 abgeschlossen. Ein Poster über seine Arbeit mit micro-XRF in der Pflanzenanalytik ist hier zu finden.

Dr. Magnus Menzel

Magnus Menzel wurde am 20.11.2015 an der Universität Hamburg promoviert. Seine Dissertation beschäftigt sich mit Röntgenspektrometrie an Oberflächen und Grenzflächen. Anlässlich der Denver X-ray Conference 2012 wurde er mit dem "Jerome B. Cohen Award" ausgezeichnet (Foto: Mitte).

Aktuell: IfG – Institute for Scientific Instruments GmbH, Rudower Chaussee 29/31, 12489 Berlin

Veröffentlichungen:

M. Menzel, O. Scharf, S. H. Nowak, M. Radtke, U. Reinholz, P. Hischenhuber, G. Buzanich, A. Meyer, V. Lopez, K. McIntosh, C. Streli, G. J. Havrilla, U. E. A. Fittschen, J. Anal. At. Spectrom. (2015) 30, 2184-2193.

M. Menzel, U. E. A. Fittschen, Anal. Chem. (2014) 86 (6), 3053-3059.

M. Menzel, A. Schlifke, M. Falk, J. Janek, M. Fröba, U. E. A. Fittschen, Spectrochim. Acta, Part B (2013) 85, 62–70.

 

Kontakt  Suche  Sitemap  Datenschutz  Impressum
© TU Clausthal 2020